Closing out inspections

Closing out is a process of updating inspection records to indicate they have been rectified (or fixed) during a maintenance activity. There are three options available for closing out inspections.

Business, Group, Department level

At any functional hierarchy level, navigate to the At Fault Inspections dashboard, swipe left on a record to expose the Close Out option. Select Close Out.

iphone_inspections_dashboard_swipe.PNG

Asset level

At the asset level, navigate to Inspections on the Quick Actions menu, swipe left on a record to expose the Delete and Close Out options. Select Close Out.

iphone_inspections_navigating_swipe.PNG

From the inspection edit screen

Alternatively, tap on an inspection record to edit it then tap the Close Out button.

iphone_inspections_detail_closeout.PNG

A pop-up window will appear, enter a Work Order value (if known), select the Closed Date. Tap the iphone_icons_tick.PNG icon to save.

iphone_inspections_closeout.PNG

prev next
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

prev next

Related sections