Closing out failures

Closing out is a process of updating failure records to indicate they have been replaced during a maintenance activity. There are three options available for closing out failures; in bulk or individually.

Business, Group, Department level

At any functional hierarchy level, navigate to the Dashboard, tap on the android_phone_icons_I.PNG or android_phone_icons_S.PNG icon/s on the left side of the corresponding records to be closed. Once the record/s have been selected, tap on the Close Out button which will appear on the top of the screen.

android_phone_idler_navigating_select_individual.png

Area level

At an Area level on the functional hierarchy, navigate to the Dashboard, tap on the android_phone_icons_I.PNG or android_phone_icons_S.PNG icon/s on the left side of the corresponding records to be closed or Select All to select all failures. Once the record/s have been selected, tap on the Close Out button which will appear on the top of the screen.

android_phone_idler_navigating_select_all.png

Individually

Alternatively if closing out a single record, swipe left on the record to expose the Delete, Close Out and Laid Out options. Select Close Out.

android_phone_idler_navigating_swipe.png

A pop-up window will appear, enter a Replace WO value (if known), select the Close Out Date and select the Maintenance Activity the work was completed under. Tap on the Tick android_phone_icons_tick.PNG icon to save.

android_phone_idler_closeout.png

android_tablet_idler_closeout.png

prev next
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Articles in this section

prev next

Related sections